Saturday, June 17, 2017

Berkeley Muse (Soundtrack: Berkeley Mews)

A stroll along the thoroughfares of the Athens of the West, serenaded by Ray, Dave and the gang...


Friday, June 9, 2017

Return To Meow Wolf

Here's a hastily cobbled-together set of pics (complete with the usual duplicates tossed in for good measure) from TSG's visit to Santa Fe's avant-garde art collective founded by George RR Martin. It's truly a spot that you have to see in person to really appreciate.

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Nine Presidents And A Ferris Wheel

In America there is no greater honor than to become president...and then be memorialized as a cheesy wax-museum-esque mannequin overlooking an indoor Ferris Wheel in a sporting goods mega-mega store  (Scheels in Sparks NV). Who knows...maybe Donald Trump's dummy will take a spot among his fellow presidents one day. 









Wednesday, May 31, 2017

2 Big Guys

The largest citizens of their respective communities: 
Big John of Helper UT and Nevada's Wendover Will

Monday, May 29, 2017

Don't Be Buried Alive & Other Safety Tips

Uranium Mine Exhibit / Grants NM  

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Dino Daze

A small(?!) sampling of Terrible Lizard iconography from the Vernal UT area. 






Saturday, May 27, 2017

Trout For Lunch @ Jones Hole

Pretty cool bit of raven behavior seen today on our expedition to Jones Hole Fish Hatchery.
Please excuse mediocre image quality--pics were taken from pretty far away at maximum zoom.

Friday, May 26, 2017

Your One-Stop Disc Golf Shoppe In Grand Junction

For all your frisbee golf needs, stop in at Triple Play Records @ 530 Main. 
This is the only record store/disc golf emporium we've encountered, but it seems like a good combo in this particular locale (there are several nice courses in the vicinity along with a University Of Colorado campus just blocks away). 



Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Groot & The Hippie Bus

Seen in the parking lof of the Rusty Moose Trading Post outside of Montrose CO





Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Monday, May 22, 2017

Nice Day In The Rockies

Along CO 550 between Durango and Montrose.